What is ICDL?

ICDL is the world’s leading computer skills certification. To date more than 14 million people have engaged with the ICDL program, in over 150 countries, through our network of over 24,000 ICDL Accredited Test Centers (ATCs). ICDL is open to anyone regardless of age, gender, education, experience or background. An International certificate which is valid around the world will be issued after completion. The ICDL syllabus is designed to cover the key concept of computing, its practical applications and their use in the workplace and society in general.

ICDL is made up of a range of modules, categorized as: Base modules, Standard modules, and Advanced modules. Each ICDL module provides a practical program of up-to-date skills and knowledge areas which are validated by a test each must be passed before the ICDL certificate is awarded.

This range of modules will enable you to develop and certify your computer skills in the subject areas of your choice and to the level that you need, either for work, or day-to-day life.

Module Structure


BASE Modules

  • Computer Essentials
  • Online Essentials
  • Word Processing
  • Spreadsheets


  • Presentation
  • Using Databases
  • Web Editing
  • Image Editing
  • Project Planning
  • IT Security
  • Online Collaboration
  • 2D Computer Aided Design


  • Advanced Word Processing
  • Advanced Spreadsheets
  • Advanced Databases
  • Advanced Presentation


Click here for class schedule